Happy!

July 19, 2006 at 2:51 pm 7 comments

So many things that make me happy!

– Dashboard Confessional concert was AWESOME last Wed (7/12) at Cal, with Tiff, Jen, Clive, and Asako! I have THE best photos from it and of Chris Carrabba hubba bubba.  Also got to see Steph’s new cats!! Everyone is getting domesticated!


my best photos:


 






 



We weren’t THAT close; my camera zoom just ROCKS hahaa. oh except at the end (when they finallly played Vindicated and Hands Down) we rushed to the 4th row (inexplicably empty) and recorded hella good videos 🙂


HERE is the entire photoalbum



– Going to see Jason Mraz concert with Nanette on Mon 7/24 in Saratoga!
– Going clubbing in the city next Friday with kids in Cupertinooo who haven’t gone in SF before! haha I’m the pro and I shall show the noobs how it’s done. HAHA jkjk
– Going to see RENT the musical in SF with Berkeley friends, on Thurs 7/27!
– Going to Great America with Banana Rep coworkers, on Fri 7/28!
– Selling 2 (TWO!!!) Banana Republic Credit Cards TODAY!!! (I only got 1 in the entiiree month of June!! YESS I feel so accomplished, because the BR managers allways emphasize getting BR Cards)
– Bonding with lots of BR coworkers!! 🙂 my friend Ellie got me a pair of shoes (because i LOVED the pair she was wearing to work, so now we have matching white star-covered ballet flats!) and we go shopping on break and she’s the cutest thing in the world hahah!! and last night Christina and I hung out at Tapx after work, and I introduced her to pudding in pearl milk tea. :)! Ozzy is the funniest indian I have ever worked with in my LIFE.  When we’re closing BR, they play hiphop in the store, and this 1 night Ozzy was wearing fuzzy duck slippers when the “Got my Vans” song came on, so we started singing “Got My Ducks On But They Look Like Sneakahs” hahahahahah.



– Only 3 more weeks of work! I’m planning on stopping alll work (internship and BR) on 8/4, although my De Anza course final is on 8/7, so I can have 1 week in Cupertino completely free just to chill and pack and sort out things.  Then moving back to Cal (into Angela’s old apartment, with CONNIE YAO!!) around 8/13? and then 1 week there to move in, steam carpets, settle down etc, and then ABA Cabinet Retreat and lotsaa planning starts around 8/23!



– Tomorrow I might get a new phone (the phone I have now is the 1st one I ever had!  So.. it’s about 2.5 years old?  It’s breaking but I’ve become attached to it.. plus it’s covered in my pink fobby stickers.. and I don’t know how I’m gonna transfer 239 contacts over -__-)


yay! cute, but soo many functions i don’t even know how to work..



– Tomorrow I also finally get to WORK WITH FELLOW MATADOR ALUM DAVID LIU!! hahaha after not being scheduled together for 2 weeks(?) we finally have an overlapping day at BR! HAHA how exciting!  I’ll make him get me lots of women’s skirts or something.  Or make him undress the mannequins when people want to try on the displayed clothing. puahahha JK!

So many great things!  One of the floor leads, Jason, told me on Friday that I’m always smiling or laughing or in a good mood. hahah there’s alot to be happy about 🙂

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. yummaychii  |  July 16, 2006 at 3:02 am

    Hey..a few things…1. I saw your dad at tapex today! I wanted to say hi but I figured it would be extremely awkward.2. You can transfer your contacts by paying $10, but my guy did it for me for free 😀 maybe you can show some b00bs or something HAHAHa jk. My guy felt bad cause they ran out of the phone I wanted (the pink razr) and I made a big deal about having to get the manly grey one HAHAThats all HAHAHA LOEHMANN’S NEXT WEEK??

    Reply
  • 2. AnAxAnGeL  |  July 16, 2006 at 10:48 am

    HIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIII
    😀 EEEEEEEE RENT! youre turning into a musical fanatic like me. mwahahahai saw rent in Chicago! :D:D:D its really good. but honestly- the movie has all the opening cast- who are the best hehehee- so i liekd it better. but seriously- i dont think theres anything cooler to watch than a musical. ANY MUSICAL.i wanna marry roger.
    COME TO CHICAGO DURING THE YEAR AND ILL TAKE YOU TO SEE WICKED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 😀
    i miss you babe. im so glad youre havin such a freaking awesome summer. so christine-style. hehehehe

    Reply
  • 3. mOnkEesOxX  |  July 16, 2006 at 3:14 pm

    Dude I wanted to watch rent for sooo long! And take me out clubbing too! I’ve been having this withdrawal thing with work and physics all the time =[ Take me out!!

    Reply
  • 4. bouncymashimaro  |  July 16, 2006 at 8:21 pm

    ❤ banana republic. =) btw are you going to k/w’s goodbye party?

    Reply
  • 5. bouncymashimaro  |  July 19, 2006 at 7:36 pm

    i am in need of an edison chen poster. =) yay go dashboard

    Reply
  • 6. EternalArchmage  |  July 21, 2006 at 8:28 pm

    not really a fob…but yes. proud to be able to speak chinese 😀

    Reply
  • 7. joiberrie  |  July 24, 2006 at 2:28 am

    OOH THOSE ARE GOOD PICS!! looks like you’re having a fun summer +HI-1+

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

July 2006
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Most Recent Posts


